Full List of Winners at 2014 MTV MAMA Award

Nigerians dominated and reigned supreme at the MTV Africa Music Awards last night with Davido, Tiwa, Flavour, Clarence Peters winning in their various categories..
The wtf moment of the night was when Host Marlon Wyanas called Dr Sid’s Agbada outfit a ‘trash bag’..Many Nigerians didn’t find it funny…
Find below the List of Winners at 2014 MTV MAMA Award
Best Male:
Davido (Nigeria)
Best Female
Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)
Best Group:
Mafikizolo (South Africa)
Best New Act
Stanley Enow (Cameroon)
Best Live Act:
Flavour (Nigeria)
Best Collaboration:
Uhuru feat DJ Buckz, Oskido, Professor, Yuri Da Cunha – ‘Y-tjukutja’ (South Africa/Angola)
Artist of the Year:
Davido (Nigeria)
Song of the Year:
Mafikizolo feat Uhuru ‘Khona’ (South Africa)
Best Hip Hop:
Sarkodie (Ghana)
Best Pop:
Goldfish (South Africa)
Best Alternative:
Gangs of Ballet (South Africa)
Best Francophone:
Toofan (Togo)
Best Lusophone:
Anselmo Ralph (Angola)
Personality of the Year:
Lupita Nyong’o (Kenya)
Transform Today by Absolut
Clarence Peters (Nigeria)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s